The Missing Peace
The Missing Peace Podcast
S4 E10: Living with an overthinking anxious mind that constantly wants to keep 'doing'
0:00
-30:46

S4 E10: Living with an overthinking anxious mind that constantly wants to keep 'doing'

Moving anxiety from driver to passenger

Today is a ‘turn up and record’ episode where I don’t have any plans, and just share what comes. I talk about my experience of anxiety and how yesterday highlighted how far I had come.

I cover:

  • Facing the uncomfortable is the way through

  • The brutality of Freegle Swap Shops

  • Finding spontaneity again after years of over-controlling everything

  • Moving anxiety from driver to passenger in the car of your life

  • The issue with constantly doing and being busy

    Leave a comment

Contact/support me here:

Send me a voice note 

Follow my blog on Substack

Email me: rebeccaguy@live.co.uk

Buy Me A Tea

Thank you for reading The Missing Peace. This post is public so feel free to share it :)

Share

0 Comments
The Missing Peace
The Missing Peace Podcast
A podcast from a Cumbrian girl on personal growth, body acceptance, nature connection+Lake District adventures.