The Missing Peace
The Missing Peace Podcast
S4 E14: Supportive words for those w/ body image struggles this festive period
0:00
-20:35

S4 E14: Supportive words for those w/ body image struggles this festive period

Christmas food guilt, anyone?
Transcript

No transcript...

*All my meditations in one Spotify playlist here*

I wanted to offer a few words of support and guidance for anyone who is struggling with how they look and feel within their bodies this time of the year. We are often out and about more, and this can really exacerbate body image struggles.

I share:

  • Why the festive period can be so challenging

  • The importance of acknowledgement and awareness

  • Invitations of self-kindness practices

  • Connecting to our values

Related episodes:

S1 E4: Ten tips on how to build body respect

S1 E5: Affirmation practice for body respect

Sorry if you listened and I mentioned a Winter Solstice episode- apologies, it doesn’t exist- I was thinking of a workshop I did x

0 Comments
The Missing Peace
The Missing Peace Podcast
A podcast from a Cumbrian girl on personal growth, body acceptance, nature connection+Lake District adventures.