The Missing Peace
The Missing Peace Podcast
S3 E18: What I learnt from my solo cycle tour through France+the UK
0:00
-40:09

S3 E18: What I learnt from my solo cycle tour through France+the UK

The physical and mental highs and lows

*If you’d like 5 bonus podcast episodes then sign up for my free Substack here*

In 2019 I embarked on a 4 month solo ‘SOFJOG’ (South of France to John O’ Groats) cycle journey, and share what I learned from this beautiful period in my life including:

  • Explaining the journey/route and some stories from it (the ups and downs!)

  • What it was like staying in MANY strangers homes

  • Being comfortable alone

  • Letting go of control

  • Trusting my intuition

  • What I learned about humans

  • Building self-reliance and resilience

If you’d like to know more or ask any questions about solo travelling, or doing anything solo, you are so welcome to reach using the links below:

Contact+support me here:

Buy Me A Tea

Send me a voice note 

Instagram @beccaroseguy

Sign up for email letters

0 Comments